New Canvas update


 So I started painting on that new canvas I stretched the other day [see: New Canvas] and I was going through alot of pics…of course I could’ve done another DOOM piece, but I don’t want to play that out and it’s starting to get there. LOL.

 Anyways, I decided to do a Pac-Man piece, Manny Pacquiao. I found alot of cool pics but I didn’t want to use any of them on this new canvas. The one I chose I think is from a new Pacquiao tee.

Anyways…I was painting the close-up of his face, to make it look all dramatic and shit, but everyone I asked thought it didn’t look like Pac. I showed them my reference pic, which I had zoomed into his profile and zoomed it out and everyone was like…”Oooooh, it looks like him now.” Also…it started looking like this old RZA piece I did a few years back.

Hehe…so, I trashed it and started on the fuller pic with his fists in the foreground. Check out the progress so far.

It's too bright

It's too bright

ref pic

ref pic

Pac-Man I

Pac-Man I

RZA

RZA

Pac-Man II

Pac-Man II

Working on the Pac Man piece

Working on the Pac Man piece

About Chris Micro

Art. Design. Media. Mayhem. #trashlife!
This entry was posted in Art, Paintings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

